-T / T / +T | Comment(s)

Wednesday, January 22, 2014

HAI 2014 Excellence Winners Include Gray, Aaron

Helicopter Association International (HAI) announced the winners of its 2014 Salute to Excellence Awards, and will recognize industry leaders during Heli-Expo. This year's winner's include the following: Archie Gray, senior vice president of aviation services at Air Methods Corp. for the Bell Helicopter Lifetime Achievement Award; Chuck Aaron for Pilot of the Year; the crew of Rescue 912, 103 Search and Rescue Squadron, Royal Canadian Air Force for the Sikorsky Humanitarian Award; Chris Horton, the manager of flight operations for Prescott, Arizona’s Guidance Aviation is the recipient of the 2014 AgustaWestland Safety Award; Howard Ragsdale for the Airbus Helicopters Golden Hour Award; Donald Shinnamon for the MD Helicopters Law Enforcement Award; Alan Nowak, Joshua Ricciardi, Gabriel Meza, and Nathan Rathe, Stephen Fiduk and Robert Murphy for the Excellence in Helicopter Maintenance Award; and Dr. Gordon Jiroux, president and CEO of Universal Helicopters, Inc. for the Flight Instructor of the Year award.

Related: Commercial News

Live chat by BoldChat