-T / T / +T | Comment(s)

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

HAI 2010 Excellence Winners Announced

The Helicopter Association Intl (HAI) has revealed the winners of the 2010 Salute to Excellence awards, which will be handed out Feb. 22 during Heli-Expo in Houston. Robert Peterson, consultant with Columbia Helicopters, will receive the Rolls-Royce Excellence in Helicopter Maintenance award and the Sikorsky Humanitarian Service award honors the crew of CGNR 6033 from CGAS Clearwater, Fla. Terry Palmer, manager of rotorcraft programs for FlightSafety Intl, is the winner of the AgustaWestland Safety award, and the CFI of the Year award is going to Tom Read, check airman and flight instructor with Omniflight Helicopters. Two Bell-sponsored lifetime achievement awards will be given to John Agor, president of Associated Aircraft Group, and Tim Wahlberg, chairman of Evergreen Intl Aviation. The crew of CGNG 6573, USCG Air Station Kodiak, Alaska is the recipient of the Eurocopter Golden Hour award, while the New Zealand Police Air Support Unit will be given the MD Helicopter Law Enforcement award.
For related news
Live chat by BoldChat